The Curriculum Committee, a standing subcommittee of the Faculty Senate, reviews and makes recommendations on proposals for adding, expanding, deleting, or modifying programs and courses offered by the College. Curriculum Committee membership consists of at least one faculty member from each Academic Division; two student members; the Vice President, Academic Affairs; Vice President, Student Services; Academic Deans; and Director, Curriculum and Scheduling/Articulation Officer. All faculty members serving on the Curriculum Committee are voting members.  Faculty have two-year appointments, which are staggered to provide for continuity from year to year. The chairperson is an elected faculty member who served on the committee the previous year. This Committee generally meets on the first and third Monday of each month from 3:00pm to 5:00pm. The meetings held on the first Monday of the month are for approvals, issues, and are open sessions for discussion and dialog.  The meetings held on the third Monday of the month are designated for screening new and revised courses and programs.